Ohio Water Fowl Forums > OhioWaterfowler Waterfowl Hunting Forums > Beginners Corner > rigging decoys for deep water

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-25-2009, 02:56 AM   #1
Bray34

Default rigging decoys for deep water

im new to duck hunting and was wondering how to rig my decoys if i hunt from a boat this season in deep water any advice??? 

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-25-2009, 02:31 PM   #2
Casey

Liked 27 Times on 25 Posts
Likes Given: 5

One option is to run long lines.  I think that Doctori lines is a sponsor and has quality stuff. 

Another option is to use reels.  I've seen them, but don't have any info on them.

Check the classified ads.  I think that Ducksdemise had a whole set of long lines available.  If they are not for sale, maybe the add is still up, and you can get a better idea of what is needed.

Just remember, birds of a feather, stick together - - - which makes them a whole lot easier to hunt.

Old 05-25-2009, 08:29 PM   #3
lefercor

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 3

How deep of water you talking about?  Be care full out there...deep water hunting is not for rookies, very dangerous.

Brad

Old 05-27-2009, 05:26 PM   #4
Bray34

the ohio river just new to duck hunting and hunt with veterns!!!!!!!!!!!plus not new to boating in cold weather but thanks for the concern.....i think that im going to just gang rig them

Old 05-29-2009, 05:32 PM   #5
SUPERFOWLER

Likes Given: 1